Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis Mahavidyalaya
Affiliated to West Bengal State University
NAAC Accredited (2nd Cycle)

About The Department

The Physics Department of the Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis Mahavidyalaya was established in 2019.The Department offers six semesters’ undergraduate B. Sc. (Programme/General) courses. The choice-based credit system (CBCS) has been implemented. The present faculty members are most dedicated and highly competent with their innovative methods of teaching both in theoretical and experimental physics. The department has potential of sophisticated instruments-rich general and computer laboratories.