The College is under CCTV Surveillance and has the LAN, Wi-Fi & Intercom facilities.

Internal Complaints Committee Write Up for PCMM Website

To ensure gender equality, it is essential to create a safe work environment that is free from gender based discrimination. Any form of sexual harassment violates basic human rights. Every individual deserves a workplace that is secure in all ways.

Our college follows a Zero Tolerance policy towards sexual harassment. The Internal Complaints Committee has been formed as per the directives of the University Grants Commission and West Bengal State Commission for Women.

The Internal Complaints Committee aims to address complaints of sexual harassment lodged by any student, member of the faculty or staff of the college. The Committee closely abides by the mandatory guidelines laid down for every stakeholder of the college by the Sexual Harassment Act ( Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace: Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal Act, 2013) and the University Grants Commission (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Educational Institutions) Regulations 2015 on 02.05.2016. The Committee provides a sound mechanism to redress the grievances pertaining to sexual harassment at workplace.


An aggrieved person can submit a written complaint or email the complaint to